News Flash Home
The original item was published from 9/15/2020 10:51:00 AM to 10/1/2020 4:53:03 PM.

News Flash

Popular News

Posted on: August 19, 2020

[ARCHIVED] Secure Dropbox's for Cook County Mail Ballots

Many have been requesting information on where Mail Ballots can be securely delivered directly to the Cook County Clerk’s Office, not using the United States Postal Service. To be prepared, CCCO will have over 50 dropboxes around Cook County.

Mail Ballots will be mailed out to all Cook County Voters who apply to receive a mail ballot beginning September 24, 2020. There will be a postage-paid return envelope for voters who wish to mail back their ballot. Voters are urged to complete and mail their ballot back as early as possible once they receive it.

Secure dropboxes will be located at over 50 early voting sites spread throughout Cook County where voters can drop off their completed mail ballots from 8:30 AM to 7 PM Monday through Friday and 9 AM to 5 PM on weekends. Mail ballots will be collected on a daily basis and will be time stamped. Voters who applied for their mail ballot online will receive an email at the time their mail ballot is sent to them, as well as an email notifying them when the completed ballot has been received back from the voter.

Dropboxes for mail ballots will be available beginning October 9, 2020 at 69 West Washington St. in Chicago as well as the 5 Regional Courthouses in suburban Cook County located in Rolling Meadows, Skokie, Maywood, Bridgeview and Markham. Dropboxes will be available at the remaining Early Voting sites beginning October 19, 2020.


HOURS: 8:30 AM to 7 PM Monday through Friday and 9 AM to 5 PM on weekends (depending on location)

STARTING: Phase 1 = October 9, Phase 2 – October 19


Arlington Heights Village Hall

  • Barrington Hills Village Hall
  • Bellwood Village Hall
  • Brookfield Village Hall
  • Burbank (Prairie Trails Library District)
  • Calumet City Public Library
  • Calumet TWP Community Center
  • Chicago Heights (Prairie State College) *NEW*
  • Cicero Community Center
  • Cicero PSO
  • Crestwood (Andrew Biela Center)
  • Des Plaines Public Library
  • Elk Grove Village Hall
  • Elmwood Park Village Hall
  • Evanston Civic Center
  • Franklin Park Village Hall
  • Glenview Village Hall
  • Hodgkins Village Hall
  • Hoffman Estates Village Hall
  • Lansing Public Library
  • Lemont Township Hall
  • Lyons Village Hall
  • Matteson (Former Midwest Bank)
  • Melrose Park Village Hall
  • Mt. Prospect Village Hall
  • Niles Village Hall
  • Norridge Village Hall
  • Northbrook Village Hall
  • Oak Forest City Hall
  • Oak Lawn Village Hall
  • Oak Park Village Hall
  • Orland Township Hall
  • Palatine
  • Palos Heights Recreation Center
  • Park Forest Village Hall
  • Schaumburg (Trickster Art Gallery)
  • Skokie Village Hall
  • South Chicago Hts Senior Center
  • Streamwood Village Hall- Rear Garage
  • Thornton Township Hall
  • Tinley Park Village Hall
  • Wheeling (Indian Trails Public Library District)
  • Wilmette (Centennial Ice Rinks)

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Popular News